Essence

Come, sit next to me, and share your heart
I will mirror – your true essence.
I will stand by your side day night, dark and light.
If you cry from pain, I will not dry your tears.
Instead, I will make a space for you to be a waterfall
that flows into a mountain river.
I will turn into rain, and we
flow until all sorrow and sadness is washed away,
I, then, become the rays of sun for you.

If you cry from joy, I will not dry your tears.
Instead, I will encourage you to be the fireworks
that burst and sparkle on the evening sky,
I will turn into a child – with big wondrous eyes
To reflect beauty and all colours of your soul.
Then, I will become a rainbow for you.
Come, sit next to me, and share your heart.

from June 2014 collection

About Shine

I create poetry as it flows into my heart, through my soul and into a written word. I draw inspiration from nature, people, music and what is there in the present moment. I see the world as profound, vast, fun, colorful, full of love, and with huge range of emotions - I hope it shows in the poems I write.
This entry was posted in Poetry Inspired by Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Essence

Comment

